Skip to content Skip to navigation

Former Members

Postdocs

Adrian Bachtold
adrian.bachtold@cnm.es

Professor, Centro Nacional Microelectronica in Barcelona, Spain
CNM homepage

Ken Bosnick
ken.bosnick@nrc.ca

Reseach officer NINT, Univ. of Alberta
NINT homepage

David Cobden
cobden@phys.washington.edu

Asst. Prof. of Physics, Univ. of Washington
Cobden Group homepage

Dave Dixon
stark.effect@gmail.com

Lecturer, Cal Poly

Michael Fuhrer
mfuhrer@physics.umd.edu

Assoc. Prof. of Physics, Univ. of Maryland at College Park
Fuhrer Group homepage

Matthew Graham
mwg62@cornell.edu

Research area: Optical properties and stimulated microscopy of carbon based nanosystems

Marcos Guimar√£es
mg787@cornell.edu
Shogo Hamada
sh964@cornell.edu
Shahal Ilani
shahal.ilani@weizmann.ac.il

Asst. Prof. of Physics, Weizmann Institute, Israel
Webpage

Philip Kim
pkim@phys.columbia.edu

Assoc. Prof. of Physics, Columbia Univ.
Kim Group homepage

Dave Klein

HDI Instrumentation

Leo Kouwenhoven
leo@qt.tn.tudelft.nl

Prof. of Applied Physics, Delft, Netherlands
Quantum Transport Group homepage

Jia Grace Lu
jialu@usc.edu

Assoc. Prof. of both EE and Physics, Univ. of Southern California
NAMI Group homepage

Kin Fai Mak
km627@cornell.edu
Hongkun Park
hongkun_park@harvard.edu

Prof. of both Chemistry and Physics, Harvard Univ.
Park Group homepage

Ji-Yong Park
jiyong@ajou.ac.kr

Asst Prof. of Physics, Ajou Univ., Korea

Patrycja Paruch
Paruch@physics.unige.ch

Assoc. Prof. of Physics, University of Geneva

Sergey Plyasunov

Arkin Group, Chemistry Dept, UC Berkley

Sami Rosenblatt
samirosenblatt@gmail.com

Post-doc: Heinz and Hone Groups, Columbia Univ.
Employer: IBM, Development Division, Fishkill NY
Thesis: Pushing The Limits Of Carbon Nanotube Transistors

Vera Sazonova
Vera.Sazonova@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca

Employer: NRC Ottawa
Thesis: A Tunable Carbon Nanotube Resonator

Arend van der Zande
arendv@gmail.com

Post-doc, Hone Group, Columbia

Xiaodong Xu
xuxd@uw.edu

Asst. Prof. of Physics, Univ. of Washington

Yaqiong Xu
yaqoing.xu@vanderbilt.edu

Asst. Prof. of EE and physics, Vanderbilt University
Homepage

Yuval Yaish
yuvaly@ee.technion.ac.il

Asst. Prof. of EE, Technion Inst. of Technology, Israel
Technion EE Dept. homepage

Alex Yanson
anson@physics.leidenuniv.nl

Post-doc, Leiden Univ., Netherlands
van RuitenBeek Group homepage

Zhaohui Zhong
zzhong@eecs.umich.edu

Asst. Prof. of Physics, Univ. of Michigan
Zhong Group homepage

Jun Zhu
jzhu@phys.psu.edu

Asst. Professor of Physics, Penn State Univ.
Faculty homepage

Graduate Students

Jonathan Alden
jsa34@cornell.edu

Thesis: Strain Solitons And Nanotube-Aligned Nanopore DNA Sensors

Arthur Barnard
awb28@cornell.edu

Thesis: Microtweezers For Studying Vibrating Carbon Nanotubes

Melina Blees
mkb64@cornell.edu

Thesis: Graphene as Atomic Paper: From Bending Stiffness to Mechanical Metamaterials

Marc Bockrath
mwb@caltech.edu

Asst. Prof. of Applied Physics, Caltech
Bockrath Group homepage
Thesis: Carbon Nanotubes: Electrons in One Dimension

Markus Brink
markus.brink@yale.edu

Post-doc, Devoret Group, Yale Univ.
QLab (Devoret) Group homepage
Thesis: Imaging Single-Electron Charging In Nanostructures By Low-Temperature Scanning Force Microscopy

Scott Bunch
jbunch@colorado.edu

Asst. Prof. of Mechanical Engineering, Univ. of Colorado at Boulder
Bunch Lab homepage
Thesis: Mechanical and Electrical Properties of Graphene Sheets

Lisa Larrimore Ouellette
ouellette@law.stanford.edu

Stanford Assistant Professor of Law Homepage

Thesis: Chemical And Biological Sensing With Carbon Nanotubes In Solution

Andrew Lim

Director of Market Development, Seagate Technologies

Kent McCormick

McKinsey

Ethan Minot
minote@physics.oregonstate.edu

Asst. Prof. of Physics, Oregon State Univ.
Minot Group Homepage
Thesis: Tuning The Band Structure of Carbon Nanotubes

Jiwoong Park
jp275@cornell.edu

Asst. Prof. of Chemistry, Cornell Univ.
Park Group Homepage
Thesis: Electron Transport in Single Molecule Transistors

Geoff Pilling
geoff.pilling@eng.sun.com

Sun Microsystems

Samantha Roberts
spr26@cornell.edu
Peter Rose
par239@cornell.edu
Isaac Storch
irs9@cornell.edu
Keith Wald

www.keithwald.org

Xinjian Zhou
xinzhou@sandia.gov

Post-doc, Material Physics Dept., Sandia National Labs
Sandia homepage
Thesis: Carbon Nanotube Transistors, Sensors, And Beyond

Visitors

Hiram Conley
hiramconley@gmail.com

Graduate Student, Davis Group, Brigham Young University

Rodrigo Lacerda
rglacerda@gmail.com

Professor, Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Brazil

Ive Silvestre
ivefisica@gmail.com

Graduate Student, Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Brazil

David Tanenbaum
dmt04747@pomona.edu

Prof. of Physics, Pomona College Professor homepage

Rena Zieve
zieve@physics.ucdavis.edu

Prof. of Physics, Univ. of California, Davis Professor homepage

Undergraduate Students

Caleb Hustedt
chustedt@gmail.com
Lam Jun Wei
jl2576@cornell.edu
Daniel Losowyj
djl256@cornell.edu
Peijie Ong
po65@cornell.edu
Alex Ruyack
arr68@cornell.edu
Derrick Stokes
derrick7305@gmail.com

Mississippi State University

Si Ping Wang
sw525@cornell.edu
William S. Whitney
wsw25@cornell.edu

Research Support Specialist

Joshua W. Kevek
kevekj@gmail.com

Associate Director of Development, OpSIS
Nanophotonics Lab
Electrical and Computer Engineering
110 DuPont Hall
University of Delaware
Newark, DE 19716
Cell: (541)961-1290
Office: (302)831-1681